Guess I better get this thing going..

What to write about? What do you want to know?

Well about me..

I’ll be 40 in January. I’m actually OK with that. For a kid who was supposed to die 40 is good!

I was born and raised in MI. Lived in NC for almost 7 years, moved back to MI for a year then lived on Long Island in NY for 6 years. Now I’m back in MI.

I’ve been in 4 major long term relationships. The first was a marriage that lasted 2 days shy of 5 years (thought we were together 4 years before that – so 9 yrs total with that idiot). Yep. Had the judge waited 2 days I’d of been officially married and divorced on the same day.

The last one lasted 6 years, I was step mom to 3 amazing kids and I honestly thought I had found my forever. The minute I looked into his eyes I knew I had found my soul mate.  All that changed (for him at least) and in early May he blindsided me with a break up. This one broke me in a lot of ways. I’m almost 6 months post break up and there are still moments, even days when I’m not sure what comes next.

I’m a fur Mom to a wonderful dog named Chloe. She’s a Chihuahua/Jack Russell/Corgi mix (we think?) I don’t care what she is. She’s been the only true constant every day of my life for the last 9 years. She’s been my reason to get out of bed many days.

I have a cat too, her name is Amber. But she lives with her Daddy and the kids in NY.

Let’s see.  I was born with a rare birth defect (condition if you prefer) called Sacral Agenesis. My spine failed to form properly during gestation. It happens within the first few weeks of pregnancy and that is about ALL we know about why/how/etc… My spine ends at L1 (just below your ribs) and my lower body was deformed. My legs were in a permanent Buddha position with poor circulation.  Dressing me was a bitch and my parents saw how hard it was for me to be mobile so when I was 4 they opted to have my legs amputated at the knee. I thank them daily for that!

I’m also Hepatitis C+. It’s believed by my doctors and I that I was infected sometime between 1975 and 1986 when I had 10 surgeries and countless medical procedures. It is what it is. Now I just want to kill it! I found out when the Dragon (I call her Addie) woke up almost 16 months ago.

I love books, movies and TV. Often they are an escape for me. My obsession is Outlander by Diana Gabaldon and all the books that go in that series, the side series and her novellas and now the wonderful adaptation for Starz by Ron D. Moore (Caprica, Battlestar Galatica, ST:TNG, Helix)

I’ve been a day care assistant, a store clerk, a customer service rep, a data entry clerk, an administrative assistant and a bar hostess. If I’m honest I hated all of them to some degree. Growing up my examples were stay at home mom’s and that is all I ever wanted to be. I’m almost 40, it’s still what I want to be.

I ramble. Without specific guidance I just write..

With few exceptions I never just have the urge to write so how about we leave it where you ask me questions and I reply?

So.. what do you want to know. I’ll answer just about anything!

Leave a Reply

